What's on

We sponsor a number of community events from around the capital region each year. Below are some upcoming community events:

Canberra Glassworks: Season 2017

ActewAGL are proud to be a Foundation Partner of the Canberra Glassworks.

Canberra Glassworks Defining Moments
26 January to 26 March 2017
Opening Hours: 10am – 4pm Wednesday to Sunday

(r)evolve Ausglass Conference
26 – 29 January 2017
Opening Hours: 10am – 4pm Wednesday to Sunday

Neon Night for the Enlighten Festival
3 March 2017
6.00pm - 8.00pm

Glass 2017: Winter Glass Market
18 June 2017

For more information: www.canberraglassworks.com

Canberra Symphony Orchestra: Season 2017

ActewAGL are proud to be the Powerhouse Partner of the Canberra Symphony Orchestra for the 2017 season and the Artistic Patron of Chief Conductor and Artistic Director Nicholas Milton.

ActewAGL Llewellyn Series

Canberra Symphony OrchestraPiano
Wednesday 29 March
Thursday 30 March
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 7:30pm

Cello
Wednesday 17 May
Thursday 18 May
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 7:30pm

Horn
Wednesday 16 August
Thursday 17 August
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 7:30pm

Violin
Wednesday 8 November
Thursday 9 November
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 7:30pm

Other CSO Events

Saturday Series

Shell Prom Picnic Concert
Saturday 18 February
Lawns of Government House, 6pm

CSO Opera Gala
Saturday 8 July
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 7:30pm

Canberra Weekly Matinee Magic
VEGAS!

Saturday 14 October
Llewellyn Hall, ANU, 2pm

For more information and tickets www.cso.org.au

 

Australian Series

Companion Pieces
Thursday 2 March
Gordon Darling Hall
National Portrait Gallery, 6:30pm

Musical Portraits
Thursday 1 June
Gordon Darling Hall
National Portrait Gallery, 6:30pm

Forgotten
Thursday 31 August
Gordon Darling Hall
National Portrait Gallery, 6:30pm

Canberra United W-League: Season 2016/2017

Canberra UnitedHome game venues

McKellar Park - 5 Walkley Pl, McKellar ACT
GIO Stadium - Battye St, Bruce ACT 

2016/2017 season

  • Saturday 12 November 2016 at 3:05pm at GIO Stadium vs Melbourne City FC
  • Saturday 26 November 2016 at 4:00pm at McKellar Park vs Newcastle Jets 
  • Saturday 7 January 2017 at 4:00pm at McKellar Park vs Adelaide United 
  • Saturday 14 January 2017 at 4:00pm at McKellar Park vs Perth Glory 
  • Saturday 28 January 2017 at 4:00pm at McKellar Park vs Melbourne Victory 
For more information and tickets, visit the Canberra United website.

Cricket ACT: Season 2016/2017

It will be another big summer of cricket here in Canberra with a variety of matches being played. ActewAGL are proud to be once again involved with Cricket ACT and their junior competition which will run from October 2016 – March 2017.

Manuka OvalElite Match Venue: Manuka Oval, Manuka Circle, Griffith, ACT, 2603

For more information visit the Cricket ACT website

Canberra Meteors

Free Entry 
V South Australia – Sunday 30 October from 2:15pm 

Canberra Comets

Draw TBC

One Day International Women’s Matches

Free Entry 
 Australian Southern Stars v South Africa – Friday 18 November from 2:00pm
 Australian Southern Stars v South Africa – Sunday 20 November from 2:00pm

International Men’s Matches

Tickets available from Ticketek.
 Australia v New Zealand – Tuesday 6 December from 2:20pm 
 T20 Prime Minister’s XI v Sri Lanka – Wednesday 15 February 2017 from 7:15pm 

 

University of Canberra Capitals: Season 2016/2017

ActewAGL has backed the UC Canberra Capitals since 2006 and we’re delighted to continue our partnership. We’re very excited about the team’s development and prospects in the competition for the 2016/2017 WNBL season.

University of Canberra Capitals Home game venue
Southern Cross Stadium Tuggeranong
22 Cowlishaw Street Tuggeranong

2016/2017 season

  • Saturday 8 October at 3pm vs Dandenong Rangers 
  • Friday 14 October at 7pm vs Adelaide Lightning
  • Friday 28 October at 7pm vs Melbourne Boomers
  • Saturday 19 November at 7pm vs Townsville Fire
  • Sunday 27 November at 2pm vs Perth Lynx
  • Friday 2 December at 7pm vs Melbourne Boomers
  • Thursday 8 December at 7pm vs Sydney Uni Flames
  • Saturday 14 January at 3pm vs Sydney Uni Flames 
  • Saturday 21 January at 7pm vs Bendigo Bank Spirit
  • Thursday 26 January at 3pm vs Sydney Uni Flames
  • Saturday 11 February at 3pm vs Bendigo Bank Spirit
  • Thursday 16 February at 7pm vs Adelaide Lightning

Visit the University of Canberra Capitals website for more information and tickets.

 
ActewAGL Community Switch (external website)